Riverhead NJROTC Unit #96871
National Chain of Command
Cadet Handbook
Cadet Resources
Drill Practice Schedule
Orders to the Sentry
Practical Factors
Promotion Test Guide Lines
Recent and Upcoming Events
National Chain of Command

Recent Promotions

Standard Release Form

Trips Events and Community Service

Unit Chain of Command

Chain of Command (2017-2018)



1.   President of the United States    The Honorable Donald Trump        


2.   Vice President of the United States    The Honorable Michael Pence


3.   Secretary of State    The Honorable Rex Tillerson 

4.   Secretary of Defense    The Honorable James Mattis


5.   Director of Homeland Security    The Honorable John F. Kelly


6.   Secretary of the Navy    Richard V. Spencer


7.   Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff    General Joseph F. Dunford


8.   Vice-Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff    General Paul J. Selva


9.   Chief of Naval Operations    Admiral John M. Richardson


10.  Commandant of the Marine Corps  General Robert Neller


11.  Commandant of the Coast Guard    Admiral Paul F. Zukunft


12.  Master Chief Petty Officer of the Navy    Master Chief Petty Officer Steven Giordano


13.  Sergeant Major of the Marine Corps    Sergeant Major Ronald L. Green


14.  Commander, Naval Education Training Command   Rear Admiral Kyle Cozad


15.  Commander, Naval Service Training Command    Rear Admiral Michael D. Bernacchi


16.  NJROTC Area 4 Manager    Commander Jimmie Miller USN(ret)


17.  SNSI   Captain Matthew Loughlin